At some point you might need to delete a child from your system, this short guide will talk you through how to do that.
How to delete a child -
Once signed into your dashboard, select the Childrens menu item from the sidebar and you'll be taken a list of all the children signed up within your organisation. You can use the search bar along the top right to search for the child you'd like to delete.
Once you've found the child you'd like to delete, you'll then need to view the child in more detail. Once you're viewing the child's page you'll see the actions button along the right-hand side. Select this and click the Delete Child option.
A pop up will then appear asking you to confirm the delete. Once confirmed, the child will be deleted.
Although deleted, you will still be able to view the child in the system if ever needed by searching the system and making sure you apply the filter to include deleted children. If there are any pending bookings in place that need to be canceled when the child is removed, then you will need to manually cancel those. Check out our guide here on how to do that: https://kidsclubhq.freshdesk.com/support/solutions/articles/33000241072-how-do-i-cancel-a-booking
A booking will look a little different if the child has been deleted but will still be visible within the system. See below a screenshot of how a booking will look if a child has been deleted.
If the child is in a contract in the system, when viewing a contract, it will also look a little different once a child has been deleted.
If there are no other children in the contract then we'd recommend canceling the contract. We have a guide on how to do that here: https://kidsclubhq.freshdesk.com/support/solutions/articles/33000242374-how-to-cancel-a-contract.
If there are other children in the contract, then we would recommend editing the contract and removing the deleted child - which you can read more about in our guide here: https://kidsclubhq.freshdesk.com/support/solutions/articles/33000241074-how-do-i-change-the-days-and-sessions-in-a-contract-
When viewing an older register, the deleted child will still be visible on those, however will show as deleted - as per below screenshot.
Should you wish to reinstate a child who has been deleted - that can be done within the system and we have a guide that will talk you through that here: https://kidsclubhq.freshdesk.com/support/solutions/articles/33000242171-how-to-reinstate-a-child